In This Section
Peggy Quotes

On the exceptional Odd Collection, Peggy offers up 18 original songs - and one spoken word performance - that reveal her to be a perspicacious commentator on both personal and political issues and a gifted composer, lyricist and singer. - Mike Regenstreif, Sing Out

Peggy Quotes 2

Songs of Love and Politics is a wonderful introduction to Peggy Seeger for those of you who are not familiar with her work and a delight to those love her work.
- Don Jacobsen, KVMR Radio


The World Of Ewan MacColl and Peggy Seeger Vol. 1

the world of

The World Of Ewan MacColl and Peggy Seeger Vol. 1

by Ewan MacColl & Peggy Seeger


1. Dirty Old Town 03:11

2. The Manchester Rambler 03:42

3. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face02:33

4. Freeborn Man 03:45

5. Space Girl 03:49

6. Black Velvet Band 04:20

7. The Big Hewer 02:59

8. The Shoals Of Herring 03:54

9. Maids, When You're Young 02:42

10. Thirty-Foot Trailer 03:39

11. Peggy Gordon 03:41

12. Poor Paddy Works On The Railway02:20

13. Ballad Of Springhill 03:34

14. Sweet Thames Flow Softly 05:15


The first of two 'Best Of' albums. Volume 1 was released in 1970. This is a high quality transfer from the original vinyl, as the original masters are lost.

released July 4, 1970 

Sung by Ewan MacColl & Peggy Seeger 

Produced by Harley J. Usill 


Peggy Seeger - guitar, banjo, concertina, autoharp, Appalachian dulcimer 

Brian Daley - Guitar 

Bruce Turner - Clarinet 

Jack Fallon - Bass

Personal tools