Sections
Peggy Quotes

Peggy's instrumental virtuosity is legendary: guitar, 5-string banjo, autoharp, English concertina, piano, as well as possessing a most extraordinary singing voice which surely gets better every year of her life. Yet some of the most magical moments of the evening were to be had when Peggy simply sat at the piano and tinkered, sharing gentle musical anecdotes with us or poems dedicated to the loves of her life. - Dave VanDoorn, Tradition Magazine

Peggy Quotes 2

On the exceptional Odd Collection, Peggy offers up 18 original songs - and one spoken word performance - that reveal her to be a perspicacious commentator on both personal and political issues and a gifted composer, lyricist and singer.
- Mike Regenstreif

 

Itinerary

 

 PEGGY SEEGER 2019

 
 

  Northern Ireland and Eire Tour 
with Calum MacColl

 
 Fri. July 19 Hawk's Well Theatre, Sligo. Concert Tickets  Sligo
 Sun. July 21  Monroe's, Galway (Galway Arts Festival). Concert tickets  Galway
 Tues. July 23  Pavilion Theatre, Dun Laoghaire, Ireland.  Concert Tickets  Laoghaire
 Wed. July 24   Fiddlers Green Festival, Rostrevor, Concert Tickets Rostrevor
Thurs. July 25  Fiddlers Green Festival, Rostrevor - In Conversation with Tommy Sands  Rostrevor
 Fri. July 26  Seamus Heaney HomePlace, Ballaghy, Co. Derry.  Concert Tickets  Ballaghy
 Sat. July 27  McGrory's Hotel, Culdaff, Inishowen, Co. Donegal. Concert Tickets  Donegal
 Sun. July 28 Crescent Arts Theatre, Belfast. Concert Tickets  Belfast
     
 

PEGGY in the UK 

 
 Sun. Sept. 1 Moseley Folk Festival, Moseley, West Midlands, UK Tickets West Midlands, UK
 Sat. Sept. 21  Peace Fest, Braziers Park, Oxford. Tickets TBA  Oxford, UK
 Sat. Sept. 28   In Conversation - Venue and Tickets TBA  Derby, UK
 Fri. Oct. 18 - Sun. Oct. 20  Hartlepool Folk Festival, Festival Concert and In Conversation. Tickets Hartlepool, UK



Peggy-Seeger-Everything-Changes.jpg

Personal tools