Sections
Peggy Quotes

You might say Peggy is an artist who needs no introduction. Yet, here she revisits many traditional songs from her vast repertoire with finer voice and deeper appreciation than any of her previous recordings. She can make a traditional song sound timeless, yet as current as if written yesterday. She also includes one moving, bittersweet original song about growing old. This is the recording you want to play for a younger singer and say: "This is the way traditional music remains alive." - Rich Warren, WFMT

Peggy Quotes 2

The beautiful thing about this album is the way it feels both contemporary and classic simultaneously. 'Everything Changes' will fit in perfectly with Seeger's previous work but will also introduce a whole new generation to a way of songwriting that isn't driven by radio minutes or a killer chorus, more by storytelling and getting a message to all those awake enough to listen.
- Listen with Monger

 

Itinerary


Peggy Seeger 2018

 Sat. Oct. 13  Save Otmoor: an Evening with Peggy Seeger. Benefit for Saving Otmoor from the Proposed Expressway. Beckley Assumption BVM Church, Church Street, Beckley OX3 9UT.  Doors open 7:30. Event 8pm - 9:30pm. Interlude 8:45-9:15. Tickets £10 pre-sale advised. Contact drmaeve@hotmail.com, annhenman@gmail.com Beckley 
Tues. Oct. 16  Carry Greenham Home: documentary screening followed by Peggy Seeger ‘In Conversation’ with Jane Cornwall about protest and feminism. Part of STILL MARCHING...100 YEARS OF WOMEN'S PROTEST IN FILM.  Tickets  London
 Wed. Oct. 17  Barbican Music Library, London - In Conversation with Robin Denselow. £15 ticket. Doors 6.30, onstage 7pm.  Tickets

 London
 

 Peggy Seeger and Family: 
An Evening of Songs and Conversation

 

 Tues. Oct. 23   Gateshead, The Sage, Tickets  
Wed. Oct. 24   Kendal, Brewery Arts. Tickets  
 Thurs. Oct. 25  Manchester, Band on the Wall. Tickets  
 Fri. Oct. 26  Sheffield, The Hub. Tickets  
 Sat. Oct. 27  Otley, The Courthouse. Tickets  
 Sat. Nov. 3  Tauton Literary Festival, 6:30pm  In Conversation with Andy Childs at St. James' Church, St. James' Street, Tauton, Devon, TA1 1JS  Tickets  
Fri. Nov. 9   Kelso, Tait Hall. Tickets  
 Sat. Nov. 10  Edinburgh, Pleasance Theatre.  Tickets  
 Sun. Nov. 11  Milngarvie, The Fraser Centre. Tickets  
 Sat. Nov. 24 Birnam Book Festival   
 Thurs. Nov. 29  Lewes, Con Club.  Tickets  
 Fri. Nov. 30   Bath, Komedia. Tickets  
     

 

 PEGGY SEEGER 2019

 
 Sat. May 11  Songs My Mother Taught Me. Peggy in concert with her sons and pianist Christina McMaster.  Kings Place, Hall Two. 8pm  Website and Tickets  London



Peggy-Seeger-Everything-Changes.jpg

Personal tools