Sections
Peggy Quotes

I wasn't prepared for quite how radiant, gracious and gutsy she would appear both in person and as a performer. It was like watching a master class in folk performance to be frank: a truly positive force.  - Karine Polwart

Peggy Quotes 2

A lifetime has gone into reaching the place she sings from here. The result is a quietly compelling album (Everything Changes) of songs that took a lifetime to be able to write and sing. A most eloquent and rich album.
— Michael Tearson

 

Itinerary

 

 PEGGY SEEGER 2019

 
 Sat. Mar. 9  In Conversation at The Gulbenkian Theatre, University of Kent, Canterbury CT2 7NB  Ticket Price £10. Buy Tickets Online  Canterbury
 Fri. May 3 - Sun. May 5 Songwriting Weekend Workshop, (residential). Stones Barn, Bewcastle, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA6 6PW, UK. Tickets   Cumbria
 Sat. May 11  Songs My Mother Taught Me. Peggy in concert with her sons and pianist Christina McMaster.  Kings Place, Hall Two. 8pm £18.50  Website and Tickets  London
 Sat. May 18  Love Music Hate Racism event, Ruskin College Oxford, UK  Oxford
 Sat. Jun 1 Simonsbath Festival, St. Luke's Church, Simonsbath, Devon, TA24 7SH    Devon
 Wed. July 24 - Thurs. July 25  Fiddlers Green Festival, Rostreavor, Northern Ireland Northern Ireland 
 Sun. Sept. 1 Moseley Folk Festival, Moseley, West Midlands, UK  West Midlands 
 Fri. Oct. 18 - Sun. Oct. 20  Hartlepool Folk Festival, UK  



Peggy-Seeger-Everything-Changes.jpg

Personal tools