Sections
Peggy Quotes

Seeger's greatest asset is her uncanny ability to dissolve the gap between artist and audience. She belongs to a long line of musicians who sunder the meat from the bone effortlessly, rendering the unpalatable visible. Listening and watching her trawl through past and present, it was easy to see where Ani di Franco, Utah Philips and Bruce Springsteen drew from the well. - Siobhan Long, Irish Times

Peggy Quotes 2

I am writing to thank you for making your wonderful music, doing your wonderful activism, and for letting the two commingle as you have. I am a young woman and a feminist. Your music has shaped my life and guided me through disappointment, disenfranchisement, and cynicism.
- Loren Grace

 

Itinerary


Peggy Seeger 2018


Sun. Mar. 18 Kings Place, London: ‘A Touch On The Times’ with Peggy Seeger, Roy Bailey, Grace Petrie, Ewan McLennan.
Buy Tickets
London
Fri. Mar. 23
Charles Parker Day London
Sun. Mar. 25  Aye Write Literary Fest - In Conversation 4:45pm
Info and Tickets
Glasgow
 Fri. April 20  Kennington Village Centre. Evening Event  Kennington,
Oxford
 Sat. May 5  Cathedral Quarter Arts Festival  Belfast
 Thurs. May 10 Guernsey Literary Festival, St. James Church
Full concert with Calum or Neil.
 
 Thurs. May 17  Swindon Literary Festival, Swindon Arts Center, 8pm
Conversation with Matt Holland
 
 Mon. May 21  Think Human Festival Event Protest Songs: Protest and Resistance in Changing Times, Oxford Books, Main Lecture Theatre, John Henry Brooks Building 5:30 - 7pm  
 Sat. Aug. 4 - Sun. Aug. 5  Cambridge Folk Festival  Cambridge
 
     



Peggy-Seeger-Everything-Changes.jpg

Personal tools