Sections
Peggy Quotes

The muse who inspired Ewan MacColl's 'First Time Ever I Saw Your Face' has produced a body of work that is unparalleled in its vehemence and remains a fountain of inspiration in a sea of bogus political correctness. - Ken Hunt, Q Magazine

Peggy Quotes 2

In a world where stars can fade by age 25, it is great to review an album by a lady approaching her 70th birthday who has entertained and enlightened us for half a century. I believe that the second part of that accolade is the more important in assessing this diva of folk. Her songs always entertain but by making us think she achieves her greatest hold.
- Rambles

 

Itinerary


Peggy Seeger 2018

Wed. May 30   Bristol Festival of Ideas. In conversation with Sarah LeFanu. 
Event 19:00-20:00. Waterstones, 11A Union Galleries, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 3XD
Bristol 
 Fri. Aug. 3 - Sat. Aug. 45  Cambridge Folk Festival  (concert with Calum MacColl)
Info and Tickets
 Cambridge
 Wed. Aug. 8 Sidmouth Folk Week, UK - ‘In Conversation’ Sidmouth
 Sun. Aug. 19  Green Man Festival, Brecon Beacons - ‘In Conversation’  Brecon Beacons
 Wed. Oct. 17  Barbican Music Library, London - In Conversation with Robin Denselow. £15 ticket. Doors 6.30, onstage 7pm.  Ticket link

 London
 

 Peggy Seeger and Family: 
An Evening of Songs and Conversation

 

 Tues. Oct. 23   Gateshead, The Sage, Tickets  
Wed. Oct. 24   Kendal, Brewery Arts. Tickets  
 Thurs. Oct. 25  Manchester, Band on the Wall. Tickets  
 Fri. Oct. 26  Sheffield, The Hub. Tickets  
 Sat. Oct. 27  Otley, The Courthouse. Tickets  
Fri. Nov. 9   Kelso, Tait Hall. Tickets  
 Sat. Nov. 10  Edinburgh, Pleasance Theatre.  Tickets  
 Sun. Nov. 11  Milngarvie, The Fraser Centre. Tickets  
 Thurs. Nov. 29  Lewes, Con Club.  Tickets  
 Fri. Nov. 30   Bath, Komedia. Tickets  



Peggy-Seeger-Everything-Changes.jpg

Personal tools