Sections
Peggy Quotes

You might say Peggy is an artist who needs no introduction. Yet, here she revisits many traditional songs from her vast repertoire with finer voice and deeper appreciation than any of her previous recordings. She can make a traditional song sound timeless, yet as current as if written yesterday. She also includes one moving, bittersweet original song about growing old. This is the recording you want to play for a younger singer and say: "This is the way traditional music remains alive." - Rich Warren, WFMT

Peggy Quotes 2

On Almost Commerically Viable, both Peggy and Irene's voices are really fresh, despite their combined ages of over a century. Peggy sounds clear and sharp in the hard-hitting song 'Guilty' and seductive in the jazzy 'Sweet Heroine'. Irene has a soft voice, high and light, which complements Peggy's voice well.
- Andy Malkin

 

Itinerary


Peggy Seeger 2018

 Fri. Aug. 3  Cambridge Folk Festival  (concert with Calum MacColl)
Info and Tickets
 Cambridge
 Wed. Aug. 8 Sidmouth Folk Week, UK - ‘In Conversation’ Sidmouth
 Sun. Aug. 12 Folksville Summer Fayre at Half Moon, 2pm,  Tickets  Putney-London SW15
 Sun. Aug. 19  Green Man Festival, Brecon Beacons - ‘In Conversation’  Brecon Beacons
 Wed. Oct. 17  Barbican Music Library, London - In Conversation with Robin Denselow. £15 ticket. Doors 6.30, onstage 7pm.  Ticket link

 London
 

 Peggy Seeger and Family: 
An Evening of Songs and Conversation

 

 Tues. Oct. 23   Gateshead, The Sage, Tickets  
Wed. Oct. 24   Kendal, Brewery Arts. Tickets  
 Thurs. Oct. 25  Manchester, Band on the Wall. Tickets  
 Fri. Oct. 26  Sheffield, The Hub. Tickets  
 Sat. Oct. 27  Otley, The Courthouse. Tickets  
Fri. Nov. 9   Kelso, Tait Hall. Tickets  
 Sat. Nov. 10  Edinburgh, Pleasance Theatre.  Tickets  
 Sun. Nov. 11  Milngarvie, The Fraser Centre. Tickets  
 Thurs. Nov. 29  Lewes, Con Club.  Tickets  
 Fri. Nov. 30   Bath, Komedia. Tickets  



Peggy-Seeger-Everything-Changes.jpg

Personal tools