Sections
Peggy Quotes

Bring Me Home arrived and it's wonderful. I love the way you sing those songs. You fit into them like you were dropping onto a much loved, perfectly comfortable couch. - Bob Bossin, Vancouver songwriter

Peggy Quotes 2

I am writing to thank you for making your wonderful music, doing your wonderful activism, and for letting the two commingle as you have. I am a young woman and a feminist. Your music has shaped my life and guided me through disappointment, disenfranchisement, and cynicism.
- Loren Grace

 

Itinerary

   Peggymemoirflyer.jpg  
 

 Peggy's Fall Schedule

 
 Wed. Sept. 20
 Amnesty International / Sofar Sounds  Concert for #GiveAHome to Refugees. Secret Oxford location. Donate here for a chance to win a pair of ticket
Donate here for a chance to win a pair of tickets.
 Oxford
 Wed. Sept. 27
 In Conversation at Appledore Book Festival, Appledore, Devon
Devon
 Fri. Sept. 29
 In Conversation at Small Wonder Book Festival, Charleston, West Sussex  West Sussex
 Tues. Oct. 3
The Stables, Stockwell Lane, Wavendon, Milton Keynes, MK17 8LU
Tickets £18  8pm
Box Office 01908 280800
Buy Tickets
 Milton Keynes
 Wed. Oct. 4
In Conversation at The Story Museum, Oxford OX1 1BP. Tickets £8 / £10, Time 6.30pm
 Oxford
 Sat. Oct. 7
 In Conversation at Henley Literary Festival  Henley
 Sun. Oct. 8
 In Conversation at Cheltenham Literary Festival
 Cheltenham
 Fri. Oct. 13
 In Conversation at Wimbledon Literary Festival  Wimbledon
 Fri. Oct. 20
Stories: Personal and Otherwise
Iffley Church Hall, Oxford OX4 4EJ  7:30pm
In aid of Rose Hill Advice Centre and Donnington Doorstep
Tickets £15 from iffleysongs@gmail.com
 Oxford
 Sat. Oct. 21
In Conversation at Sheffield Literary Festival
 Sheffield
 Thurs. Oct. 26
Epic Studios TV Theatre, Magdalen St, Norwich
Tickets 01256 416384
Buy Tickets
www.oeplive.com 
Norwich
 Sat. Oct. 28
Quay Arts, Sea St, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 5BD
8pm, Ticket price £16
Box Office 01983 822 490
Buy Tickets
www.quayarts.org
 Isle of Wight
 Sun. Oct. 29
Duke of York Cinema, Preston Circus, Brighton, BN1 4NA
Tickets £18  Box Office 0871 9025728
Buy Tickets
www.dictionarypudding.co.uk
 Brighton
 Mon. Oct. 30
 The Marlowe Theatre, The Friars, Canterbury, CT1 2AS
Tickets 01227 862167
Buy Tickets
www.marlowetheatre.com
 Canterbury
 Tues. Oct. 31
 Farnham Maltings (Cellar) Bridge Square, Farnham GU9 7QR
Tickets £18  Box Office 01252 745444
Buy Tickets
www.farnhammaltings.com
Farnham
Sun. Nov. 12
Woodstock Poetry Festival, Woodstock Social Club, 44 Oxford St, Woodstock, OX20 1TT 
Box Office    01993 812760
Doors 7.30pm
www.woodstockbookshop.co.uk
 Woodstock
 Thurs.  Nov. 16
Cecil Sharp House, 2 Regents Park Rd, London NW1 7AY
Tickets £18 Box Office 020 74852206
Buy Tickets
www.cecilsharphouse.org
 London
 Fri. Nov. 17
The Tithe Barn, Bishops Cleeve, Nr Cheltenham, GL52 8GD
Ticket price £17, 8pm
Box Office 0333 666 33 66
Buy Tickets
www.cleeveconcerts.com
 Cheltenham
 Sat. Nov. 18
 Aberystwyth Arts Centre, Penglais Campus, SY23 3DE
Tickets 01970 623232
Buy Tickets
www.aberystwythartscentre.co.uk
 Penglais Campus
 Sun. Nov. 19
Menter, Rhosygilwen, Rhos Hill, Cilgerran, Pembrokshire, SA43 2YW
Ticket price £12.50, 8pm
Box Office 01239 841387
Buy Tickets
www.rhosygilwen.co.uk
Pembrokshire
 Sat. Nov. 25
 In Conversation at Festival of Politics, Dublin.  Dublin
 Mon. Nov. 27
 The Crescent, 8 The Crescent, York, YO24 1AW
Tickets £18  Box Office 0871 2200260
Buy Tickets
www.pleasepleaseyou.com  
 York
 Tues. Nov. 28
 The Music Room, Philharmonic Hall, Sugnall St, Liverpool, L1 9BP
Tickets £18  Box Office  0151 7093789
Buy Tickets
www.liverpoolphil.com
 Liverpool
 Wed. Nov. 29
The Square Chapel, 10 Square Road, Halifax, HX1 1QG
Tickets £18  Box Office 01422 349422
Buy Tickets
www.squarechapel.co.uk 
 Halifax
Thurs. Nov. 30
The Plaltform, Old Station Buildings, Marine Rd Central, Morecambe, LA4 4DB
Tickets £18  Box Office 01524 582803
Buy Tickets
www.lancaster.gov.uk/platform 
Morecambe
 Fri. Dec. 1
 The Old Courts, Gerrard Winstanley House, Crawford Street, Wigan WN1 1NA. Doors 7:30pm Tickets £16 advance, £18 on the door. Buy Tickets
Box Office: 01942 834747
 Wigan

 


Peggy-Seeger-Everything-Changes.jpg

Personal tools