Sections
Peggy Quotes

Her success lies largely with her ability to work and write within traditional modes. Many of these songs sound as though they have been around over the centuries. - Ira Mayer, New York Times

Peggy Quotes 2

My husband, Marky, teaches maths to  a group of very intelligent Further A Level students (they are about 17 - 18 yrs old and those super-intelligent whizz-kid types).  Yesterday they were getting a bit overloaded and fraught with the 'hard sums' so he played them the One Plus One video as a bit of a breather! They loved it!  Marky said all the frowns disappeared and they were all smiling and ready to go at the complex numbers again!
- Anon

 

Itinerary

 

 

 PEGGY SEEGER 2020

 
Sat. Jan. 18

Celtic Connections, Mitchell Theatre, Glasgow. Concert with Calum & Neill MacColl. Tickets

Glasgow
 Sat. Mar. 28 Mountains to Sea Festival, Dun Laoghaire, Ireland.  ‘In Conversation’ with Jackie Kay. Tickets Ireland

First Farewell Concert tour with Calum MacColl


Wed.  May 13 Square Chapel, Halifax. Tickets
 Thurs. May 14 Abbeydale Picture House, Sheffield. Tickets  
 Fri. May 15   Reeth Memorial Hall, Swaledale, Yorkshire. Tickets
 Sun. May 17  The Ropewalk, Barton on Humber. Tickets  
 Mon. May 18  Music Room at the Philharmonic, Liverpool. Tickets  
 Tues. May 19  Junction 2, Cambridge. Tickets
 
 Wed. May 20  The Stables, Milton Keynes, Bedfordshire. Tickets  
 Sat. May 23  Rhosygilwen, Pembrokeshire, Wales. Tickets  
 Sun. May 24  Tithe Barn, Bishops Cleeve, Cheltenham, Glos. Tickets  
 Wed. May 27  Ropetackle Arts, Shoreham, Sussex  
 Thurs. May 28  Cecil Sharp House, London. Tickets  
 Fri. May 29   The Anvil at The Forge, Basingstoke. Tickets  
 Sun. May 31  Folk at the New Room, John Wesley’s Chapel, Bristol. Tickets  
Mon. June 1   Walker Theatre, Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury. Tickets  
 Tues. June 2  The Platform, Morecambe, Lancashire. Tickets  
 Wed. June 3  Tolbooth, Stirling, Scotland. Tickets  
 Fri. June 5  Clarks on Lindsay Street, Dundee, Scotland. Tickets  
 Sat. June 6   HAAL Festival, Portsoy, Banff, Scotland.
Tickets for Saturday ‘In Concert’ £20, Sunday ‘In Conversation’ £10. There will however be Weekend and day tickets available. Tickets and information from Bobphilips25@live.co.uk 07968872217. Full info available in January from www.bothyfolk.org
 
 Sun. June 7  HAAL Festival, Portsoy, Banff, Scotland.  ‘In Conversation’ with Archie Fisher. Ticket link as above.  
 Tues. June 9  Harbour Arts, Irvine, Ayreshire, Scotland. Tickets  
 Fri. June 12   Liberty Hall, Dublin, Ireland. Tickets  
 Sun. June 14  Doolin Folk Festival, Ireland  
 Wed, June 17 Watergate Theatre, Kilkenny, Ireland   
 Fri. June 19 Roisin Dubh, Galway, Ireland   
 Sat. June 20  St Luke’s, Cork. Cork Midsummer Festival  



Peggy-Seeger-Everything-Changes.jpg

Personal tools