Sections
Peggy Quotes

I must say that I think you are are about the most authentic person I have ever seen on stage - you were just you - warm, intelligent, natural and funny - it was like sitting in your living room. Seems funny to even call it a concert. - Leo

Peggy Quotes 2

I came away from the auditorium holding back tears from the emotional impact of Peggy’s performance, and with a comforting, warm glow inside, a feeling of serious privilege at being in her company once again. I treasure every moment. Love will linger on…
-David Kidman

 

Itinerary

 

 PEGGY SEEGER 2019

 

 Sat. May 11  Songs My Mother Taught Me. Peggy in concert with her sons and pianist Christina McMaster.  Kings Place, Hall Two. 8pm £18.50  Website and Tickets  London
 Sat. May 18  Love Music Hate Racism event, Ruskin College Oxford, UK  Oxford
 Sat. Jun 1 Simonsbath Festival, St. Luke's Church, Simonsbath, Devon, TA24 7SH    Devon
 Sat. June 15  Gulbenkian Theatre, Canterbury, Kent: Political and Radical Art Panel. Ticket TBA  Canterbury
 

  Northern Ireland and Eire Tour 
with Calum MacColl

 
 Fri. July 19 Hawk's Well Theatre, Sligo. Concert tickets TBA   Northern Ireland
 Sun. July 21  Monroe's, Galway (Galway Arts Festival). Concert tickets TBA  Northern Ireland
 Tues. July 23  Pavilion Theatre, Dun Laoghaire, Ireland.  Tickets  Northern Ireland
 Wed. July 24   Fiddlers Green Festival, Rostrevor, Concert Tickets TBA Northern Ireland 
Thurs. July 25  Fiddlers Green Festival, Rostrevor - In Conversation with Tommy Sands  
 Fri. July 26  Seamus Heaney HomePlace, Ballaghy, Co. Derry.  Concert Tickets TBA  Northern Ireland
 Sun. July 28 Crescent Arts Theatre, Belfast. Concert Tickets TBA   Belfast
     
 Sun. Sept. 1 Moseley Folk Festival, Moseley, West Midlands, UK Tickets West Midlands, UK
 Sat. Sept. 21  Peace Fest, Braziers Park, Oxford. Tickets TBA  Oxford, UK
 Fri. Oct. 18 - Sun. Oct. 20  Hartlepool Folk Festival, Festival Concert and In Conversation. Tickets TBA  Hartlepool, UK



Peggy-Seeger-Everything-Changes.jpg

Personal tools