Sections
Peggy Quotes

I wasn't prepared for quite how radiant, gracious and gutsy she would appear both in person and as a performer. It was like watching a master class in folk performance to be frank: a truly positive force.  - Karine Polwart

Peggy Quotes 2

I was at Cambridge Folk Festival this year, and you were my highlight!  Listening to you talk and sing about the importance of making conscious life decisions and the impact our seemingly isolated, individual decisions have on the rest of the world really resonated with me, as did your quiet approach to advocating for justice.  I was deeply moved, and it was a joy to listen to you.
Thank you so much.
- Leah x

 

Itinerary


Peggy Seeger 2018

Sat. Mar. 3 Peggy Seeger in Conversation –Upper Hutt’s own Writers and Readers Session -First Time in Wellington. See Peggy in conversation and sharing music tracks and film archive.
Expressions Arts and Entertainment Centre - Gillies Group Theatre Upper Hutt. 1-2:15pm,  $15.00  Buy Tickets
Wellington,
New Zealand
     
Sun. Mar. 18 Kings Place, London: ‘A Touch On The Times’ with Peggy Seeger, Roy Bailey, Grace Petrie, Ewan McLennan.
Buy Tickets
London
Fri. Mar. 23
Charles Parker Day London
Sun. Mar. 25  Aye Write Literary Fest - In Conversation 4:45pm
Info and Tickets
Glasgow
 Fri. April 20  Kennington Village Centre. Evening Event  Kennington,
Oxford
 Sat. May 5  Cathedral Quarter Arts Festival  Belfast
 Thurs. May 10 Guernsey Literary Festival, St. James Church
Full concert with Calum or Neil.
 
 Thurs. May 17  Swindon Literary Festival, Swindon Arts Center, 8pm
Conversation with Matt Holland
 
 Mon. May 21  Think Human Festival Event Protest Songs: Protest and Resistance in Changing Times, Oxford Books, Main Lecture Theatre, John Henry Brooks Building 5:30 - 7pm  
 Sat. Aug. 4 - Sun. Aug. 5  Cambridge Folk Festival
Info and Tickets
 Cambridge
 
     



Peggy-Seeger-Everything-Changes.jpg

Personal tools